martes, 31 de agosto de 2010

LUMIPHOM 2010 – Call For Papers

Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico, from October 4th through October 8th, 2010

Web Site:

The University of Sonora is pleased to announce the FIRST INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON NEW TRENDS IN LUMINESCENCE AND PHOSPHOR MATERIALS (LUMIPHOM) 2010, to be held in Hermosillo, Sonora, Mexico, from October 4th through October 8th, 2010. We encourage you to submit abstracts to participate in this international meeting on luminescence phenomena and their applications, and hoping to become the meeting of your choice as a forum of discussion of the most recent advances in the synthesis and characterization of phosphor materials, as well as derived technologies, and current research trends.

Contributions are welcome on synthesis, processing, characterization, modeling, and applications of phosphor materials, as well as experimental or theoretical work on luminescence phenomena in synthetic or natural systems, including biological ones, and optical properties in general.

Topics include mainly:

  • Bioluminescence.
  • Chemiluminescence.
  • Triboluminescence.
  • Thermoluminescence (TL).
  • Optically Stimulated Luminescence (OSL).
  • Luminescence dating.
  • Luminescence dosimetry.
  • Radioluminescence (RL).
  • Photoluminescence (PL).
  • Phosphor materials synthesis.
  • Time - resolved luminescence.
  • Scintillators.
  • Optical Properties.

The International Conference on New Trends in Luminescence and Phosphor Materials is an inclusive international meeting that will provide to participants a forum to know and discuss about the state of the art in basic and applied research involving luminescence phenomena.

Plenary Lecturers:

    • Mariano Aceves Mijares (Instituto Nacional de Astrofísica, Óptica y Electrónica, Mexico)
    • Juan Azorín Nieto (Universidad Autónoma Metropolitana, Mexico)
    • Roberto Bedogni (Frascati National Laboratories, Italy)
    • Makaiko L. Chithambo (Rhodes University, South Africa)
    • Regina DeWitt (Oklahoma State University, United States of America)
    • Claudio Furetta (Universidad de Sonora, Mexico)
    • Gustavo A. Hirata (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico)
    • Joanna McKittrick (University of California at San Diego)
    • Pawel Olko (Institute of Nuclear Physics PAN, Poland)
    • M. L. P. Reddy (National Institute for Interdisciplinary Science and Technology, India)
    • Pedro Salas Castillo (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, Mexico)
    • Eduardo G. Yukihara (Oklahoma State University, United States of America)

New!! Abstract submission deadline: September 5, 2010.

Notification of Acceptance and presentation modality will be sent to participants less than 48 h after the abstract submission.

Conference: October 4-8, 2010.

The organizing committee will thanks to share this message with your colleagues.

No hay comentarios.: